Adjudicating Panels 2016

The Adjudicators for the 2016 Midlands Area Brass Band Competition have been announced as follows:

 steve_sykes jimdavies

Championship Section:
Steve Sykes and Jim Davies

1st Section:
David Roberts and Chris Wormald

2nd Section:
Paul Norley and Gordon Higginbottom

3rd Section:
Paul Norley and Gordon Higginbottom

4th Section:
David Roberts and Chris Wormald

Contest Information 2016

Bedwoth Civic Hall Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 22.15.52

The Midlands Area Brass Band contest for 2016 will be held on Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th March 2016. The section details for the 2016 competition are follows. Please see below.

The Civic Hall – Bedworth


Saturday – 1st Section – 11 a.m.

Sunday – 2nd Section – 10 a.m.

Sunday – Championship Section (on completion of 2nd Section) 2.30 p.m.approximately


Nicholas Chamberlaine College


Saturday – 3rd Section – 11 a.m.

Sunday – 4th Section – 11 a.m.

Grading Tables and Full Results online

The Midlands Regional Committee have now published online the full set of grading tables for 2015. This has now been completed after having sent each band the grading tables in the post. Congratulations to those who have gained promotion this year, and to those who have gained qualification for a place at the National Finals for their respective sections. Full results available on the menus above.

Midlands Region Champion Band 2015 – Virtuosi GUS

Adjudicators confirmed for 2015

The Adjudictors and confirmed dates for the 2015 contest are as follows:


Championship Section – Alan Morrison & Paul Holland
Bedworth Civic Hall – Sunday 8th March 2015 (PM)

First Section – John Doyle & Mike Kilroy
Bedworth Civic Hall – Saturday 7th March 2015

Seond Section – John Berryman & Mark Wilkinson
Bedworth Civic Hall – Sunday 8th March 2015 (AM)


Third Section – John Berryman & Mark Wilkinson
Nicholas Chamberlaine College – Saturday 7th March 2015

Fourth Section – John Doyle & Mike Kilroy
Nicholas Chamberlaine College – Sunday 8th March 2015

Midlands Qualifiers 2014


Championship Section:

Virtuosi GUS (Adam Cooke)
Desford Colliery (Russell Gray)

First Section:

Enderby (Simon Jones)
Staffordshire (Leigh Baker)
Blidworth Welfare (Martin Heartfield)

Second Section:

Daventry Brass (Bob Stradling)
Ireland Colliery Chesterfield (Ian Knapton)

Third Section:

Rushden Town (John Hudson)
Foss Dyke (Gareth Westwood)
Newhall (Kevin Holdgate)

Fourth Section:

Fairfield (Buxton) (Charles Kitchen)
Ifton Colliery (Wayne Ruston)
Stourport-on-Severn (Oliver Wilson)