2014 Results

Full Results 2014:

Championship Section:
Test Piece: ‘St Magnus’ – Kenneth Downie
Adjudicators: Brett Baker & David Horsfield

1. Virtuosi GUS (Adam Cooke)*
2. Desford Colliery (Russell Gray)*
3. Derwent Brass (Keith Leonard)
4. Spal Automotive Sovereign Brass (David Maplestone)
5. Thoresby Colliery (Brian Grant)
6. Newstead Brass (Duncan Beckley)
7. Ratby Co-operative (Michael Fowles)
8. Foresters Brass 2000 (Peter Collins)
9. Jaguar Land Rover (Dave Lea)
10. Jackfield (Elcock Reisen) (Nigel Seaman)
11. Hathern (David Newman)

* Top 2 bands qualify for the National Final
First Section:
Test Piece: ‘Cry of the Mountain’ – Howard Lorriman
Adjudicators: David Lancaster & Ewan Easton

1. Enderby (Simon Jones)*
2. Staffordshire (Leigh Baker)*
3. Blidworth Welfare (Martin Heartfield)*
4. Bilton Silver (Rugby) (David Stowell)
5. Leicestershire Co-op (Graham Jacklin)
6. Bedworth Brass (Jason Glynn)
7. Wigston (Garry Sleath)
8. Langley (Cliff Parker)
9. Shirley (Dave Bishop Roe)
10. Gresley Colliery (Simon Jones)
11. City of Coventry (Stephen Cooper
12. Oddfellows Brass (Robert Boulter)
13. Harborough (Chris Groom)
14. Kibworth (Iain Rayner)
15. Shirebrook MW Unison (Mark Wilcockson)
16. Raunds Temperance (Robin Norman)
17. Carlton Brass (Paul Watson)

*Top 3 qualify for National Final
Second Section:
Test Piece: ‘Chaucer’s Tunes’ – Dr Michael Ball
Adjudicators: Stephen Roberts & Ian Brownbill

1. Daventry Brass (Bob Stradling)*
2. Ireland Colliery Chesterfield (Ian Knapton)*
3. Avonbank (Evesham) (Warren Belshaw)
4. Tintwistle (Sarah Groake Booth)
5. Bakewell Silver (Roland Spencer)
6. Brackley and District (Alex Webb)
7. Amington (Kevin Steward)
8. Shirland Welfare (Lynden Cooper)
9. Ibstock Brick Brass (Huw Thomas)
10. Matlock (Andrew Dennis)
11. Shipston Town (Howard Gibbs)
12. Long Eaton Silver Prize (Sharon Stansfield)
13. Arrow Valley (Paul White)

* Top 2 bands qualify for National Final
Third Section:
Test Piece: ‘Partita for Band’(Postcards from Home)- Prof Philip Wilby
Adjudicators: Stephen Roberts & Ian Brownbill

1. Rushden Town (John Hudson)*
2. Foss Dyke (Gareth Westwood)*
3. Newhall (Kevin Holdgate)*
4. Resdev Market Rasen (David Dernley)
5. Towcester Studio (Bob Stradling)
6. Burbage (Buxton) (Steve Critchlow)
7. Wellington (Telford) (Fiona Rolfe)
8. Trentham Brass (Mike Caveny)
9. Hucknall and Linby MC Brass (Paul Whyley)
10. Stamford Brass (Bob Prew)
11. Melton (Graham Sutton)
12. Moulton 77 (Roger Stevens)
13. Rolls Royce (Derby) (Graham Cardwell)
14. Cleobury Mortimer Concert Brass (Saphran Ali)
15. University of Warwick (Simon Hogg)
16. City of Birmingham (Barry Pope)

Withdrawn: Porthywaen Silver (Mark Parry)

*Top 3 bands qualify for National Final
Fourth Section:
Test Piece: ‘Three Spanish Impressions for Brass Band’ – Alan Fernie
Adjudicators: David Lancaster & Ewan Easton

1. Fairfield (Buxton) (Charles Kitchen)*
2. Ifton Colliery (Wayne Ruston)*
3. Stourport-on-Severn (Oliver Wilson)*
4. Bestwood Welfare Black Diamonds (Colin Hartley)
5. Audley Brass (Ian Turner)
6. Skegness Silver (Steve Walker)
7. Croft Silver (Ian Needham)
8. Kirkby Colliery Welfare (Neville Buxton)
9. Pleasley Colliery Welfare (Keith Buxton)
10. Sherwood Forest Brass (Christine Lippeatt)
11. Corby Silver (Cathy Fountain)
12. Cubbington Silver (Gary Smallwood)
13. Black Country Brass (Alwyn Manley)
14. Malvern Hills District (Chris License)
15. Whitwell Brass (Bob Woffinden)
16. Ilkeston Brass (Dave Jones)
17. Ratby Co-operative Mid (Geoff Newman)
18. Coleshill Town (Stephen Fagg)
19. WEM Jubilee (Roger Thorne)
20. Syston (Dennis Powell)

* Top 3 bands qualify for National Finals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s